Whole Class: Introductions

Hilary Foster

Hilary Foster

by Hilary Foster -
Number of replies: 12

Hello Everyone! 

My name is Hilary Foster and I am in my fourth year at STU. I am majoring in history and minoring in STS, sociology and human rights! I am in Fredericton for the school year but I am from Riverview, NB. I am very excited for this course and chose to take it as I believe it is a perfect mix of all my academic interests. 

I am interested in gardening, reading and taking care of my many houseplants! This summer I started my own vegetable and herb gardens and was successful in growing cucumbers, tomatoes, jalapeños, basil, Thai basil, dill and sugar snap peas! 

I am looking forward to this semester and working with all of you in an online format. Thank you for reading! :) 

In reply to Hilary Foster

Re: Hilary Foster

by Mary Gannon -
Hi Hilary,

I am also in my fourth year. Though I am not majoring in history I have taken a few courses which were very interesting and I may decide to minor!

I have never had a garden myself as I am from Toronto and I do not have any space, however it is very interesting to me. What did you find grew best in the New Brunswick environment?
In reply to Mary Gannon

by Hilary Foster -
Hey Mary! My cucumbers and basil grew best! The plants were so massive it was difficult to keep up with them lol!! :)

by Emily Ashton -
Hey! I am also from Riverview (technically Salisbury but I went to RHS) My family is all big gardeners but unfortunately I don't have a green thumb so I stick to plants that are hard to kill and yet still managed to mess it up most times haha, something I'm hoping to get better at.
In reply to Emily Ashton

by Hilary Foster -
hey there!!! what a small world! house plants need alot less care than you would typically think!!

by Anna Sirois -
Hi Hilary!