Whole Class: Introductions

About Muchaneta Nyambuya

About Muchaneta Nyambuya

by Muchaneta Nyambuya -
Number of replies: 2

Hi everyone! My name is Muchaneta Nyambuya, or Mucha for short. I'm a third year international student all the way from South Africa. Funny enough, I'm actually afraid of flying but I found myself here in Canada after 36 hours of travelling (including layovers). I go home every Christmas and put myself through this torture because my family is worth it. I will say this though, it is very much self inflicted as I watch plane crash videos and documentaries right before my flights hahaha.

This summer corona edition I did a lot but also didn't do much (I don't know if that makes sense). I learned a lot about myself including the fact that my social battery runs low very quickly, I live in my head too much and that I really love cooking for myself and not so much other people.

I love food, taking 4 hour naps (yes, it has to be 4 or nothing), taking walks and watching sunsets. I put together a tiktok video for you all with some cool shots of the sunsets I've seen this summer (not a pro or anything). I found a meme the other day that perfectly shows how I am when I see a sunset - I'll put it below for you. I'm always in awe as if I'm seeing it for the first time.

I have a self diagnosed phobia of balloons. I'm yet to understand why they even exist!!!??? I just don't like the way they sound or how they can pop anytime. I am not afraid of creepy crawlers like roaches, spiders and the likes but this harmless non-living thing makes my skin crawl.