Whole Class: Introductions

Introduction

Introduction

by Ellen MacDonald -
Number of replies: 11

Hello Everyone, 

My name is Ellen MacDonald and I am a second year student here at STU. My hobbies include weight lifting, yoga, meditation, eating, adventuring, exploring abandoned places and being surrounded by great people! 

I am from a small town in Nova Scotia and chose STU because I found it was the best for me, small and friendly. During my first semester in first year I thought I wouldn't be coming back due to being homesick, but soon grew to love the city and the people in it and I couldn't be happier. Currently I am open major, but have had a strong passion for human rights since I can remember. There is still so much justice to be served, even here in Fredricton and all around us, so for right now I am thankful to participate in this course to further my knowledge, fight for what is right and to stand as an ally for others.

Thanks for reading, stay safe, take care and good luck with this new normal:) 

In reply to Ellen MacDonald

Re: Introduction

by Jessie-Lynn Cross -
I love yoga so much! Last semester, STU offered yoga twice a week at our gym which was what kept my sanity intact. Going to the gym, yoga, meditating and walking/hiking are activities that help me feel less stressed. I also enjoy going to abandoned places with my friends for photoshoots - such a fun pastime.
I really wish you the best of luck in this course! Stay safe and healthy :)

by Hilary Foster -
Hey Ellen!!
I came to STU thinking I would major in English but have grown to love the human rights program! I love your passion for justice and think pursuing human rights in my few years at STU was such an amazing decision!!
While I do not lift weights, I also love yoga and eating (lol). I look forward to getting to know you and everyone on an online platform! Stay safe :)

by Amanda DiPaolo O'Brien -
Hi Ellen,