Whole Class: Introductions

Introduction

Introduction

by Paytra Waibel -
Number of replies: 17

Hello!

My name is Paytra Waibel and I am a third year student at STU! I am currently pursuing a double major in both Human Rights and Criminology with a minor in Psychology. My goal is to attend law school after my undergrad! I am also a part of the Moot Court Program here at STU!

Over the course of the summer I interned at a Moncton Law Firm where I worked for some amazing Lawyers and Human Right's Activists! I learned so much, it is invaluable to me! I am extremely passionate about the law and Human Rights and that is why I have chosen to take this course. 

My hobbies include reading, painting, and cooking! Can't wait to get to know you all online! 

In reply to Paytra Waibel

Re: Introduction

by Katherine Johnson -
Hi Paytra! I think it's really impressive that you managed to intern at a law firm this summer-- it sounds like you're going to be really ready by the time you go to law school. It also sounds like this course is perfect for you, since it combines your love of Human Rights with your passion for reading.
In reply to Katherine Johnson

by Paytra Waibel -
Hey Kathrine!

Thank you very much! I am just extremely grateful that I was able to attain the position! It definitely made for a super busy summer! In regard to this course, you are right! I am super excited to take the course, the books all seem SO interesting!! Good luck this semester!!

by Ayanna Waite -
Hey Paytra ! i love that you got the opportunity to be an intern at a law firm this summer, it's a great experience to have. I'm hoping to go off to law school after my undergrad too .
In reply to Ayanna Waite

by Paytra Waibel -
Hey Ayanna!