Whole Class: Introductions

Introduction

Introduction

by Emily Ashton -
Number of replies: 10

Hello, 

My names Emily and I'm from Moncton/Riverview NB but I am now living in Fredericton. I'm in my second year and originally intended to major in Crim but switched to Psych and Human Rights after last semester. I love music from almost any genre, every summer I go to the Osheaga music festival, due to covid it was canceled this year but some of my favorite memories were created there. In my spare time, I like to hang out with friends and family, go on drives, hiking, and binge-watching Netflix (specifically Brooklyn Nine-Nine and The Office) I look forward this semester and hope everyone has an awesome first day of classes:) 

In reply to Emily Ashton

Re: Introduction

by Anna Sirois -
Hi Emily! I also love watching The Office, I relate most to Stanley in a work environment, but Michael is my favorite character. Realistically I'm probably more like a Pam, because I'm a little basic and I enjoy art. Enjoy the start of your classes!
In reply to Anna Sirois

by Marcos Edgar -
Huh Anna, now I would have compared you to Toby! I'm just kidding, but actually I think your humour is most like Jim's, and also, in one episode, Jim says he would want to move to Maine.
In reply to Marcos Edgar

by Anna Sirois -

Toby is the worst!! Glad to know I compare to a Jim in any way. I will now be waiting for my visit from John Krasinski.

In reply to Emily Ashton

by Mary Gannon -
Hi Emily,

I too wanted to go to Osheaga this year as the past couple of years have been amazing! Hopefully 2021 will have a pretty good lineup. If you are into pretty much any genre I would also recommend looking into the music festivals veld and digital dreams in Toronto!
In reply to Emily Ashton

by Jordan Hendricks -