Whole Class: Introductions

Mary Gannon

Mary Gannon

by Mary Gannon -
Number of replies: 11

Hey everyone, 

My name is Mary Gannon and I’m a fourth year student majoring in journalism and minoring in criminology. After what feels like a very long and strange summer, I am glad to be back at STU studying human rights.

I am living in Fredericton while I study but I am originally from Toronto. I love yoga, travelling and movies. As I am in journalism I am also interested in photography and took a special interest in National Geographic this past summer. I am hoping to have some time to practise with my DSLR in Freddy this year.

I am looking forward to learning more about human rights with all of you. Let’s have a good semester!

In reply to Mary Gannon

Re: Mary Gannon

by Emily Green -
Hey Mary,

I love to travel as well (when it is safe to do so, of course). Nat Geo always has the best travel shots. If you're not already, I highly recommend subscribing to their email newsletter (https://www.nationalgeographic.com/newsletters/signup.html)

Nice to meet you!
In reply to Emily Green

by Amanda DiPaolo O'Brien -
Hi Mary,

You'll be able to get some beautiful shots in Fredericton. I think this little town is absolutely gorgeous! Welcome to the course! I hope you enjoy studying human rights this semester.
In reply to Emily Green

by Mary Gannon -
Hi Emily,

Thanks for the recommendation, I have signed up for the newsletter! I'm looking forward to when we can start exploring again. Nice to meet you too! :)
In reply to Mary Gannon

by Paytra Waibel -
Hello Mary!

Congratulations on being in fourth year, you must be so excited to graduate! I have also always wanted to move to Toronto and I have family there so I am super jealous! Good luck this semester!!
In reply to Mary Gannon

by Jodi McKay -
Hey Mary,

So glad to meet you! Like you I also like photography! I'm sure you will get lots of beautiful shots in the city :)
In reply to Mary Gannon

by Nicole Leary -