Whole Class: Introductions

Jordan Introduction

Jordan Introduction

by Jordan Hendricks -
Number of replies: 8

Hello Everyone!

I am Jordan Hendricks, a third year student here at STU. I am majoring in Anthropology with a minor in Forensic Anthropology and my goal for taking this class, although late to the party, is to hopefully double major in Human Rights and Anthropology both. 

I am originally from Brockville, Ontario and chose STU because of the small close-knit community. A few of my hobbies include video games (Animal Crossing has been my go to lately!), friends and music! I have a few plant babies and a Leopard Gecko named Inca! 

Thanks for reading!

In reply to Jordan Hendricks

Re: Jordan Introduction

by Amanda DiPaolo O'Brien -
Hi Jordan,

Welcome to the course. How exciting that you are interested in adding a human rights major. Why don't you email me a screen shot of your transcript, including what you are enrolled in this year, and I can let you know what you would need to take in your fourth year for a major in HMRT. Also, I'm currently loving Fall Guys (PS4) and Slay the Spire (Swtich).
In reply to Amanda DiPaolo O'Brien

by Jordan Hendricks -
Hello Professor DiPaolo! I've just sent you my transcript! I appreciate you helping me out and letting me know what I would need to take! Fall Guys looks like a super fun game that I'm going to have to try with some friends now! Slay the Spire looks uniquely interesting, and is one I am going to have to try out soon!

by Katherine Johnson -
Hi Jordan! I had to respond to you because I too have quite a few plants and am always on the lookout for more. I also love reptiles-- I had a pet tortoise back home but my neighbors lost him when they were pet-sitting! My hope is that he's still out there somewhere, eating his way through the woods. I would love a gecko but I'm not sure I'm ready for an animal that I have to feed live creatures to (hit me up if you need a petsitter though!)